Arrow Ford Reviews and Testimonials


A Pleasant Surprise! Buying a new car is usually the second largest purchase that most of us make in life. It can be a daunting and intimidating experience. This is especially true if it has been 20 years since you have done it. Cars have changed, a lot. It is with this background that I pulled into the Arrow Ford Dealership last week. The Sales Rep that came out to meet me was Bob Crozier. He had a confident, reassuring and pleasant personality. He quickly exhibited a considerable knowledge of all of the Ford products that we viewed. He seemed interested and even happy to answer any questions that I had and help me find the best new Ford for me. He also gave me a quick tour of all of Arrow Ford facilities. They were clean, neat and well ordered. The end results of Bob Crozier and Arrow Ford is, I came back the next day to pick up my new 2017 Ford Escape.

Nelson Netten | Feb. 21 2017

I just purchased a SWEET Expedition XL from Malcom Johnson at Arrow Ford and couldn't be happier with the experience. Mr. Johnson took the time to take our needs (bigger car for our growing family and tight budget) and help us meet those needs in a straight-forward manner. He stayed on top of every aspect of the deal and even made the drive himself to drop off the car for us and go over all the features. It was LOADED and I don't think I could recommend them highly enough. Best car buying experience ever! Thanks Mr. Johnson, and thank you, Arrow Ford! After purchasing the Expedition a year ago, I knew I'd always choose Arrow Ford as my one-stop-spot for choosing my next vehicle. Well, it came time for me to replace my Mustang GT with a truck able to fit my family of 6. I talked to Malcom Johnson again and asked him to be on the lookout for a low-mileage crew cab with four wheel drive in my price range and every few days he'd check in and let me know he was looking or would show me some they had in stock. One day that call came in for a SLICK Silverado 4x4 that had only 7K miles on it AND was right smack-dab in the middle of my budget. Not only did Malcom go above and beyond the call of duty in finding the perfect truck for us...Mr. Johnson took the time out of his own schedule to deliver the truck right to my front door! (Abilene is a bit of a drive for us). I cannot recommend Arrow Ford highly enough and encourage you to consider asking for Malcom Johnson anytime you're in the market for another car or truck - he'll treat you right and with respect!

Matt H. | Feb. 24 2017

Words cannot describe how great of an experience we had with our friends here at Arrow Ford. My husband and I have unfortunately always had to deal with upside down loans since making a bad purchase several years back. They took in both of our trades, worked their magic, and we are now proud owners of a 2017 Ford F-350. Our salesman Court was such a kind individual and was really looking out for our best interest. I cannot stress enough how amazing this group of people is! If we ever need another ford, we would gladly trek back to arrow ford.

Sarah P. | Nov. 5 2016

I rarely write reviews for anything. However, I just have to brag about my most recent purchase. A couple weeks ago I discovered the BEST car saleswoman in Abilene. Maria Carducci at Arrow Ford was fabulous. She was low pressure, easy to talk to, kind, and honest. She found me a car that was perfect for me, fits into my budget, and is much nicer than I EVER thought I could afford. I highly recommend going to her at Arrow Ford. Many times I have been intimidated by pushy salesmen. However, Maria Carducci wasn't pushy at all. She listened to me about my finances and even worked with my "less than perfect" credit! She said she can help anyone no matter the down payment or credit score and she was telling the truth! I will recommend her to all my friends and she won't steer you wrong!

Billie J. | May 19 2016

On November 1st 2016, I pulled into the Arrow Ford Used Lot. Out came a wonderfully friendly man named Greg Nuckols. I told him I had been looking for a small used pickup for myself and had a payment in mind. I'm not used of driving big trucks but there was a super nice one in the lot I was looking at. Since I was so nervous I had him drive the truck for me. He stopped the truck at a gas station and we switched places. Well, Greg showed no fear. He was so calm and had a very reassuring voice that I was doing just fine. We made it back to the lot and I asked if he had any others in my price range. He found another and drove it to the front for me to look at. I didn't like that one. I said the first one I really liked was really nice but I would prefer a smaller truck. I asked Greg if Arrow had any on-line he could show me. We went inside pulled up the web-site and there it was a brand new 2016 Ford F150 XL single cab, short bed with a V6. (only had 3 miles on it) With rebates and a military discount it was in my budget and it is Race Red, it cost less than the used one I had first test-drove. When Greg found it on the New Lot and pulled it over, I knew that was my new truck. Test drive awesome. Started some paper-work to get some numbers, Oh yeah I thought I better call my husband and let him know about it.... He did tell me to go have fun when I left the house that morning. While my husband was heading to the dealership, I was introduced to Jerry Lindquester, of Accessories Sales, (being 4"11, I needed some step-sides.) Jerry was great, I was shown the brochure and got my estimates. The whole process was very friendly with no pressure, any and all questions were answered. When my husband arrived we got the rest rolling. We were introduced to the more members of the Arrow Ford family. Thank you so much Greg and Jerry!!!! You guys are AWESOME!!! Thanks Ford for making it easy.

Brenda W. | Nov. 3 2016

Every time I head to Arrow Ford to get my car serviced or to buy a new one, everyone is always at their best performance. I have done business with Arrow for many years, and I have never been disappointed in the service I have received. Sometimes in this world it is hard to find people at a business that take care of their customers the Old Fashion Way, but it is nice to know that some things never change. Keep it up!

Rod B. | Feb. 13 2017

Just had my 2013 Ford Expedition serviced at Arrow Ford. Everyone that I spoke to was kind and helpful. Tristan did some price searching for me regarding some upcoming maintenance and helped me put together a plan. Later in the day, my lights flickered and my fuel gage was not working properly. I called Arrow and Kathy had me come right in so they could run some diagnostics tests on my vehicle. Paul was very helpful and even Dale, our previous service professional stopped by and checked on us. Arrow Ford offers genuine good customer service. The employees take pride in what they are doing and the experience their customer encounters. I appreciate their hard work and dedication!

Laurie B. | Feb. 7 2017

As soon as I pulled into the Quick Lane, someone came out to greet me. Then the "young" man seemed very knowledgeable about vehicles but not so much that he didn't listen to what I had to say. When I said, I thought I had my air filter changed last oil change, they looked up my last visit and told me it was the fuel filter. Then I remembered. Brownie Points! It was probably the fastest my F250's oil has ever been changed. There were not very many people ahead of me, that could have been why it went so fast. But I'll take it. I felt taken care of. The guys at the end talked with me about what I might consider getting serviced in the future with mileage in mind. They did not try to force anything on me. As a "woman" I felt like I was treated equally to a "man" that usually handles that kind of stuff. Don't get rid of these guys you have right now! They remind me of that "old fashion customer service!"

Dewanaha D. | Aug. 1 2016

We went home with as Escape tonight, and are so happy with our experience! From start to finish, the staff at Arrow Ford were top-notch. I saw the Deal of the Day online, submitted an info request and Donna Whitlock responded shortly after. She gave me the info I was looking for through email, which gave me the confidence and assurance to show up in person, knowing I wouldn't have to deal with the back-and-forth annoyance of your stereotypical car-buying experience. Greg "Bunz" Nuckols was our sale-person at the dealership. He made everything run smoothly, and kept us informed on everything. I can't express how comfortable and confident he made us feel when it came to deciding on the Escape. He went over, in detail, the safety ratings of the vehicle and how everything worked (both during the test drive, and the following day when we drove the car off the lot). I would HIGHLY recommend Greg to anyone looking to purchase a car. He never once pressured us or made us feel like we needed to buy a car right then. His personality made a usually-stressful experience relaxed and fun, allowing us to leave happy and confident in our decision.

Mary Burke | Feb. 13 2017

I was traveling westbound on I20 and ran into ignition issues with my 2012 F150. I stopped immediately at Eastland, but they were not able to help me because they were behind on work. I called Arrow Ford and the king receptionist took my message for a callback. Billy called me back very quickly and once I explained my issues he was able to squeeze me in. After limping the truck another 50 miles I was very pleased with how amazing the customer service was here. The waiting room was comfortable with vending machines and a very nice restroom. They worked with my warranty company to have them take some of the bill and had me out back on the road within a few hour. Absolute life savers! When I'm looking for my next vehicle I will be swinging into Abilene!

Phillip Hernandez | Jan. 17 2017

Purchased a new Expedition at Arrow Ford yesterday. It was by far the best experience of buying a vehicle I've ever had. Bob Crozier was our salesman. He was very nice, well informed about the cars and absolutely no pressure which made it a great experience for my wife also. Everyone that we met and dealt with through the process was very friendly and trying to help us out. Never felt like typical car sales environment. They located the exact car we wanted and got it here within 24 hours. We will definitely go back to Arrow for our next purchase!

Seth Summers | Jan. 1 2017

Malcom was AWESOME!!! from the time I walked in the door he was very friendly and I didn't have to deal with the car salesman mentality. I told him what i was looking for and how much i was wanting to spend and he showed me great options and never once tried to push me in a way he felt was right. He went out of his way to work around my busy schedule including personally coming and picking up my new truck from my office to get it detailed and it looks GREAT!! I love my new F-150 and I will be sending all my friends and family there. I WILL NOT buy anywhere else. Thank you Malcom you have a new customer for life. Andrew in Finance was GREAT as well had me in and out quickly and efficiently my entire experience was Quick, Easy and FAST!!!

Ryan Thomas | Dec. 21 2016

This review is towards the ford arranger dealership by arrow ford. After being denied a vehicle from other dealers in town I stopped by ford arranger. Should have went here first. After telling the salesman will Hopkins about having no credit and a small budget he pulled up a list of what I could get into that day. We test drove couple cars and finally settled on a winner. one owner Nissan with low mileage crisp and clean, considering no one wants a lemon I asked many question of how I would be safe. Will Hopkins answered all of my questions and also Informing me that the Nissan had a lifetime warranty on the motor and transmission. Also that all of their vehicles have to go under a full inspection of leaks, damages, anything of concern before they even hit the lot. Then we were discussing financing , they have a great "disappearing interest". the way this works is if you pay the first 3 payments on time it drops 3% next three on time 3% next three 2% and next three 2%..10% total off your interest in a year. Also if you set up auto draft that's another 2% off. I went from 21% interest to 19% to in a year 9% if I pay $500 towards my note that's another 2%. Honestly you couldn't beat this deal as long as your on time you can save yourself money. One thing concerned me , there was a pull to the right , which is simple alignment but I don't want to start spending money right away. Well long behold talking to William about it he got it fixed for me free of charge , couldn't be happier with this whole deal in two days I was driving my vehicle! Could have been sooner but second day was for alignment so cant complain. Awesome people awesome service and great deals, with a even better financing plan.

Jeremiah S. | Sept. 11 2016

Thank you Arrow Ford for an amazing car buying experience!!!! On Saturday October 29th, we purchased our first brand new vehicle, a 2017 Ford Explorer!! The customer service was EXCELLENT, our car buying process was very informative and organized! Our car salesman Adam Keidl not only sold us our new SVU but has become a dear friend, we developed a friendship with him during the process and because of his hard work and dedication we made the decision to buy! We are beyond grateful for the time each employee spent with us over the process and are excited to make another vehicle purchase in the future with Arrow Ford!! We will definitely be referring our family and friends to y'all for their vehicle purchases!!

Ashley Nathan Scott | Nov. 3 2016

I am amazed at this business. My Ford pick up needed some repair and I spent 6 hours in the waiting room. What I saw and experienced was a great business who had customer satisfaction training that works. The waiting area has s 60" tv and you get to use the remote. The restroom is right there and it's very clean with fresh towels. Nicely stocked vending machines are within a few feet and free water in a clean glass front refrigerator if you like. I don't know if what happened at 3pm is standard but fresh hot cookies were brought to the waiting room for us all. All of this was great however the courtesy from all the staff was consistent with every department I encountered. I especially appreciated Paul Martinez who was knowledgeable courteous and informative. If the owners of Arrow Ford ever wonder if their desire to make customers satisfied is working I assure you it is

Marsha Rickard | Jan. 12 2017

Today, I bought my first car, and I'm so glad I went to Arrow Ford. Not only did I get an amazing car for an amazing price, I received beyond incredible service. Now with this being my first car from a dealership I was very nervous, but Christal went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable, and helped me find a perfect deal. She was so amazing, she was genuinely concerned with me getting exactly what I needed amd went the extra mile just for me. The whole sales team made me feel welcomed the minute I walked in. If you are looking for a car I highly suggest you visit Arrow Ford, especially if you want honest, hardworking people to help you.

Patricia Blalock | Oct. 28 2016
Quick Search